Sinfonia: The First Notes on a Lute Audiobook By David W. Landrum cover art
Sinfonia: The First Notes on a Lute Audiobook
$14.95 $4.99 Add to cart

Sinfonia: The First Notes on a Lute Audiobook



by David W. Landrum

  • Narrated by: Christopher Proctor
  • Length: 4 hrs and 54 mins
  • Release date: 03-09-18
  • Language: English

Nelleke Reitsma is one of the world’s top lutenists and guitar players. She is very good, because she has had 350 years to practice.

Sinfonia: First Notes on the Lute records her life, beginning with her entrance into the world of the undying through friendship with Izaak, a mysterious young man who only comes out at night, and, eventually, her crossing over into that world. Leaving her native Netherlands for England, she finds herself embroiled in a fight to save the vampire community of London from destruction. She encounters Shakespeare and Queen Elizabeth, and, using her connections to government and the theater, uncovers the last followers of an ancient religion that possesses power capable of destroying Nelleke and the coven of vampires to which she belongs. It is up to her to stop them.

A fascinating and compelling piece of paranormal fiction, it abounds in danger, romance, horror, love, and beauty.

Additional information


David W. Landrum




4 hrs and 54 mins

Narrated by

Christopher Proctor

Release date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sinfonia: The First Notes on a Lute Audiobook”