Sea Glass Audiobook By Anita Shreve cover art
Sea Glass Audiobook
$19.38 Original price was: $19.38.$4.99Current price is: $4.99. Add to cart

Sea Glass Audiobook

Original price was: $19.38.Current price is: $4.99.


by Anita Shreve

  • Narrated by: Judith Ann Gantly
  • Series: Fortune’s Rocks Quartet, Book 2
  • Length: 9 hrs and 19 mins
  • Release date: 05-24-02
  • Language: English

It is a house on the beach. Honora doesn’t mind renting – despite its age and all its flaws, the old house is the perfect place for a new marriage. She and Sexton throw themselves into fixing it up, just as they throw themselves into their new life together. Each morning, Honora collects sea glass washed up on the shore, each piece carrying a different story in its muted tones.

Sexton finds a way to buy the house, but his timing is perfectly wrong. The economy takes a sickening plunge, and as financial pressures mount, Honora begins to see how little she knows this man she has married.

Like those translucent shards that Honora finds on the beach, Sea Glass is layered with the textures, colors, and voices of another time. There is Vivian, an irreverent Boston socialite who becomes Honora’s closest friend even as she rejects every form of convention. McDermott, a man who works in a nearby mill, presses Honora’s deepest notions of trust – even as he embroils her in a dangerous dispute. And there’s Alphonse, a boy whose openness becomes the bond that holds these people together as their world is flying apart.

Additional information


Anita Shreve




9 hrs and 19 mins

Narrated by

Judith Ann Gantly

Release date



Fortune's Rocks Quartet, Book 2


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sea Glass Audiobook”