Raymond Chandler: The BBC Radio Drama Collection Audiobook

$23.44 $4.99


by Raymond Chandler

  • Narrated by: Toby Stephens
  • Length: 10 hrs and 34 mins
  • Release date: 09-01-16
  • Language: English


The complete collection of landmark BBC Radio dramas of Raymond Chandler’s Philip Marlowe mysteries.

Philip Marlowe is the archetypal noir detective: wisecracking and world weary, hard boiled yet honourable. This volume includes all eight dramatisations of Raymond Chandler’s groundbreaking crime novels featuring his iconic hero.

The Big Sleep: Marlowe is consulted by a wealthy family man with two big problems: his children.

Farewell My Lovely: Marlowe’s search for an ex-con’s ex-girlfriend leads him into danger.

The High Window: when a rare gold coin is stolen from her collection, Mrs Murdoch hires Philip Marlowe to find it.

The Lady in the Lake: businessman Derace Kingsley hires Marlowe to find his estranged wife, Crystal.

The Little Sister: commissioned to find Orfamay Quest’s missing brother, Marlowe is drawn into the glamorous film world of Hollywood.

The Long Goodbye: Marlowe befriends a drunk named Terry Lennox but comes to regret doing him a favour.

Playback: hired to follow the mysterious Betty Mayfield, Marlowe soon finds that he is being tailed, too.

Poodle Springs: newly married Marlowe puts his bride aside to look for a gambler on the run.

Starring Toby Stephens as Philip Marlowe, these stylish, suspenseful dramatisations – full of witty, ironic dialogue and colourful characters – bring the beautiful, corrupt world of California in the ’40s and ’50s to luminous life.

Duration: 11 hours approx.

Additional information


Raymond Chandler

Narrated by

Toby Stephens


10 hrs and 34 mins

Release date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Raymond Chandler: The BBC Radio Drama Collection Audiobook”