One Special Village Audiobook By Anna Jacobs cover art
One Special Village Audiobook
$24.00 $4.99 Add to cart

One Special Village Audiobook



by Anna Jacobs

  • Narrated by: Anne Dover
  • Series: Ellindale Saga, Book 3
  • Length: 10 hrs and 34 mins
  • Release date: 09-06-18
  • Language: English


The third book in beloved and best-selling Anna Jacobs’ Lancashire-based Ellindale saga.

Lancashire, 1932.

Widower Harry Makepeace lives in Manchester with his sickly daughter, Cathie, scrimping and saving to get by. But after she suffers a violent asthma attack, the doctors say she must move to the clean, fresh air of the countryside to have any hope of survival. When Harry chances upon a patch of land for sale in Ellindale and an advert for a disused railway carriage that can be made into a home, he snaps both up quickly.

Harry swiftly becomes part of the community in Ellindale, making friends with the locals, and soon finds himself attracted to Nina, another newcomer to the village. Finally, he’s found somewhere he and Cathie can build a new home. 

But their problems are far from over. Times are hard in Ellindale – Harry is not the only one struggling to find work. Then there’s his old boss, who will stop at nothing to punish him for daring to leave. And Harry’s already made an enemy in Ellindale – someone who could make his life very difficult indeed….

Additional information


Anna Jacobs




10 hrs and 34 mins

Narrated by

Anne Dover

Release date



Ellindale Saga, Book 3


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “One Special Village Audiobook”