My Name Is Eva audiobook cover art
My Name Is Eva Audiobook
$19.95 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

My Name Is Eva Audiobook

$19.95 $4.99

-75%

by Suzanne Goldring

  • Narrated by: Diana Croft
  • Length: 9 hrs and 16 mins
  • Release date: 09-11-19
  • Language: English

Description

You can pay a terrible price for keeping a promise….

Evelyn Taylor-Clarke sits in her chair at Forest Lawns Care Home in the heart of the English countryside, surrounded by residents with minds not as sharp as hers. It would be easy to dismiss Evelyn as a muddled old woman, but her lipstick is applied perfectly and her buttons done up correctly. Because, Evelyn is a woman with secrets, and Evelyn remembers everything. She can never forget the promise she made to the love of her life to discover the truth about the mission that led to his death, no matter what it cost her.

When Evelyn’s niece Pat opens an old biscuit tin to find a photo of a small girl with a red ball entitled “Liese, 1951” and a passport in another name, she has some questions for her aunt. And Evelyn is transported back to a place in Germany known as “The Forbidden Village”, where a woman who called herself Eva went where no one else dared, amongst shivering prisoners, to find the man who gambled with her husband’s life.

A gripping, haunting and compelling story about love, courage, and betrayal set in the war-battered landscape of Germany. Fans of The Letter, The Alice Network, and The Nightingale will be hooked. 

Additional information

Author

Suzanne Goldring

Narrated by

Diana Croft

Length

9 hrs and 16 mins

Release date

09-11-19

Language

English

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “My Name Is Eva Audiobook”