McLevy: The Collected Editions, Series 9 & 10 Audiobook By David Ashton cover art
McLevy: The Collected Editions, Series 9 & 10 Audiobook
$28.35 $4.99 Add to cart

McLevy: The Collected Editions, Series 9 & 10 Audiobook

$28.35 $4.99


by David Ashton

  • Narrated by: Siobhan Redmond
  • Length: 5 hrs and 51 mins
  • Release date: 07-07-16
  • Language: English


Eight episodes of the popular BBC Radio 4 Victorian detective drama, starring Brian Cox and Siobhan Redmond.

Inspired by the real-life memoirs of one of Scotland’s first policemen, this gripping series sees James McLevy prowling the dark streets of 1860s Edinburgh bringing criminals to justice, with the assistance of Constable Mulholland and Lieutenant Roach.

‘A Dangerous Remedy’: McLevy investigates a series of street attacks on clients of the Just Land.

‘No Looking Back’: the inspector discovers that a murdered man was last seen in the Just Land.

‘A Pearl in the Oyster’: a young prostitute dies on the steps of the Just Land.

‘The Cross-Roads’: McLevy is kidnapped by a grieving father seeking revenge for his son’s death.

‘A Different Path’: A turf war breaks out between rival factions in the Leith underworld.

‘The Cat’s Claw’: McLevy investigates as derelicts in Leith are attacked and killed in the street.

‘A Sore Convulsion’: an expansion of the docks threatens to change Leith forever.

‘A Secret Life’: Riots break out in Leith – and McLevy’s relationship with Jean Brash intensifies.

Brian Cox and Siobhan Redmond star as Inspector McLevy and Jean Brash, with Michael Perceval-Maxwell as Constable Mulholland and David Ashton as Lieutenant Roach.

Additional information


David Ashton




5 hrs and 51 mins

Narrated by

Brian Cox, Siobhan Redmond

Release date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “McLevy: The Collected Editions, Series 9 & 10 Audiobook”