Life Is What You Make It Audiobook

$4.99

by Preeti Shenoy

  • Narrated by: Smita Singh
  • Length: 5 hrs and 48 mins
  • Release date: 01-20-17
  • Language: English

Description

In this companion to Openly Straight, Ben confronts pressure at school, repression at home, and his passion for two very different people in figuring out what it takes to be Honestly Ben.

Ben Carver is back to normal. He’s working steadily in his classes at the Natick School. He just got elected captain of the baseball team. He’s even won a full scholarship to college, if he can keep up his grades. All that foolishness with Rafe Goldberg the past semester is in the past.

Except…there’s Hannah, the gorgeous girl from the neighboring school, who attracts him and distracts him. There’s his mother, whose quiet unhappiness Ben is noticing for the first time. School is harder, the pressure higher, the scholarship almost slipping away. And there’s Rafe, funny, kind, dating someone else…and maybe the real normal that Ben needs.

Perfect for fans of David Levithan, Andrew Smith, and John Green, Honestly Ben is a smart, laugh-out-loud novel that will speak to anyone who’s struggled to be “honestly ____” in some part of their lives.

Additional information

Language

English

Release date

01-20-17

Length

5 hrs and 48 mins

Narrated by

Smita Singh

Author

Preeti Shenoy

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Life Is What You Make It Audiobook”