House of Rejoicing Audiobook By Libbie Hawker cover art
House of Rejoicing Audiobook
$20.99 $4.99 Add to cart

House of Rejoicing Audiobook



by Libbie Hawker

  • Narrated by: Heather Wilds
  • Series: The Book of Coming Forth by Day Series, Book 1
  • Length: 13 hrs and 49 mins
  • Release date: 12-28-18
  • Language: English

House of Rejoicing is Libbie Hawker’s long-awaited return to the lush decadence and dark power of ancient Egypt.   

In the waning years of Egypt’s 18th Dynasty, when female power can only come at an unsettling price, four royal women struggle against the shadowy influence of Akhenaten, the infamous heretic pharaoh. Akhenaten wields control of a strange emerging religion unlike anything Egypt has seen. His power can’t be denied, but whoever can maintain her grip on the unpredictable pharaoh will hold all of Egypt in her hands – and better still, will remain mistress of her own fate.   

Tiy, once the undisputed might behind the throne, must choose to relinquish her hard-won influence or manipulate the innocent in order to secure her hold on Akhenaten’s leash. Kiya, an idealistic foreign princess, will win Akhenaten with love – if he’s capable of feeling love at all. The celebrated beauty Nefertiti will use the pharaoh for her own ends, turning the tables of a deadly political game to free herself from her ambitious father’s grasp. And Sitamun, kept imprisoned as the pharaoh’s plaything, will defy the gods themselves to save her daughter from a similar fate.   

House of Rejoicing is the first part in Libbie Hawker’s new ancient Egyptian series, the Book of Coming Forth by Day. The story continues in part two, Storm in the Sky.

Additional information


Libbie Hawker




13 hrs and 49 mins

Narrated by

Heather Wilds

Release date



The Book of Coming Forth by Day Series, Book 1


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “House of Rejoicing Audiobook”