Ex-Patriots Audiobook

$24.95 $4.99


by Peter Clines

  • Narrated by: Jay Snyder
  • Length: 11 hrs and 55 mins
  • Release date: 07-05-11
  • Language: English


It’s been two years since the world ended. Two years since the dead rose and the plague of ex-humanity decimated mankind. For most of that time, the superhero called St. George, formerly known to the world as the Mighty Dragon, has protected the people of Los Angeles at their film-studio-turned-fortress, The Mount. Together with his fellow heroes – Cerberus, Zzzap, and Stealth – he’s tried to give the survivors hope and something like a real life. But the swollen population of The Mount is becoming harder and harder to sustain, and the heroes are feeling the pressure.

Hope arrives in the form of a United States Army battalion, based in a complex a few hundred miles away in Arizona. This is not just any base, however. The men and women of Project Krypton are super-soldiers, designed and created before the outbreak to be better, stronger, and faster than normal humans. They want the heroes and all the people of The Mount to rejoin America and have normal lives again.

But can the military be trusted? And is there even a country left to rejoin? There is a secret at the heart of Project Krypton, and those behind it have an awesome power that will help them keep that secret hidden. The power of Freedom.

BONUS SHORT STORY: Ex-Patriots includes “Codependent”, one of four interlocking stories from The Junkie Quatrain by Peter Clines.

Additional information

Release date





11 hrs and 55 mins


Ex-Heroes, Book 2

Narrated by

Jay Snyder, Khristine Hvam


Peter Clines


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ex-Patriots Audiobook”