Every Falling Star Audiobook By Sungju Lee, Susan McClelland cover art
Every Falling Star Audiobook
$27.99 $4.99 Add to cart

Every Falling Star Audiobook



by Sungju Lee

  • Narrated by: David Shih
  • Length: 9 hrs and 24 mins
  • Release date: 09-13-16
  • Language: English

Every Falling Star, the first book to portray contemporary North Korea to a young audience, is the intense memoir of a North Korean boy named Sungju, who is forced at age 12 to live on the streets and fend for himself. To survive, Sungju creates a gang and lives by thieving, fighting, begging, and stealing rides on cargo trains. Sungju richly recreates his scabrous story, depicting what it was like for a boy alone to create a new family with his gang, his “brothers”; to be hungry and to fear arrest, imprisonment, and even execution. This riveting memoir allows young listeners to learn about other cultures where freedoms they take for granted do not exist.

Additional information


Sungju Lee, Susan McClelland




9 hrs and 24 mins

Narrated by

David Shih

Release date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Every Falling Star Audiobook”