Escape from Monticello Audiobook By Steven K. Smith cover art
Escape from Monticello Audiobook
$14.95 Original price was: $14.95.$4.99Current price is: $4.99. Add to cart

Escape from Monticello Audiobook

Original price was: $14.95.Current price is: $4.99.


by Steven K. Smith

  • Narrated by: Tom McElroy
  • Series: The Virginia Mysteries, Book 8
  • Length: 4 hrs and 37 mins
  • Release date: 05-06-20
  • Language: English

Who will find Thomas Jefferson’s missing collection?

Letters in a mysterious journal between two sisters describe a lost collection and a missing treasure. As Sam, Derek, and Caitlin realize the letters were between Thomas Jefferson’s granddaughters, they set out to do what they do best: solve the mystery!

When the journal is stolen, the kids are forced to hunt down clues by following Jefferson’s footsteps to the University of Virginia, his mountaintop home of Monticello, and a little-known retreat called Poplar Forest.

But this isn’t a typical walk through history. Someone from the kids’ past is lurking in the shadows, bent on revenge and threatening to take much more than just the treasure.

Escape from Monticello is the eighth book in The Virginia Mysteries series. The story is the perfect complement to social studies units, field trips, and family vacations related to Thomas Jefferson, Monticello, and Jack Jouett.

If you enjoy mystery and adventure like the Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, Magic Tree House, or National Treasure, you’ll love author Steven K. Smith’s exciting middle grade series. The stories are modern-day fictional mysteries with twists of real locations and events from Virginia history. These fast-paced books are popular with both boys and girls ages seven to 12, appealing to even reluctant listeners!

Buy Escape from Monticello and chase down this adventure today!

Additional information


Steven K. Smith




4 hrs and 37 mins

Narrated by

Tom McElroy

Release date



The Virginia Mysteries, Book 8


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Escape from Monticello Audiobook”