E. M. Forster: A BBC Radio Collection Audiobook By E.M. Forster cover art
E. M. Forster: A BBC Radio Collection Audiobook
$34.90 $4.99 Add to cart

E. M. Forster: A BBC Radio Collection Audiobook



by E.M. Forster

  • Narrated by: full cast
  • Length: 14 hrs and 32 mins
  • Release date: 08-01-19
  • Language: English


Dramatisations and readings of EM Forster’s finest works, plus Stephen Wakelam’s radio play A Dose of Fame and the documentary feature Forster in India: Sex, Books and Empire.

One of the greatest English novelists of the 20th century, EM Forster was also an accomplished short story writer. This collection includes stunning adaptations of his classic novels A Passage to India, Where Angels Fear to Tread, A Room with a View and Howards End. Among the star casts are Penelope Wilton, Ellie Kendrick, Sian Thomas, Emilia Fox, Sheila Hancock and John Hurt.

Also featured are four of his short tales – ‘The Story of the Siren’ (read by Dan Stevens), ‘The Road from Colonus’ (read by Andrew Sachs), ‘The Obelisk’ (read by Ruth Wilson) and ‘Ansell’ (read by Peter Kenny).

Forster’s posthumous novel, Maurice, is dramatised with a full cast and stars Alex Wyndham and Bertie Carvel, while Stephen Wakelam’s drama A Dose of Fame, starring Stephen Campbell Moore as Forster, sees the author grappling with a mysterious death, his own sexuality and an idea for his next novel.

In addition, Zareer Masani presents a revealing Radio 3 profile exploring Forster’s literature, love life and personal passage to India.     

Additional information


E. M. Forster




14 hrs and 32 mins

Narrated by

full cast

Release date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “E. M. Forster: A BBC Radio Collection Audiobook”