Dick Francis' Refusal Audiobook By Felix Francis cover art
Dick Francis’ Refusal Audiobook
$17.49 $4.99 Add to cart

Dick Francis’ Refusal Audiobook



by Felix Francis

  • Narrated by: Martin Jarvis
  • Series: Dick Francis Novels, Book 3
  • Length: 9 hrs and 44 mins
  • Release date: 09-03-13
  • Language: English


Six years ago, investigator Sid Halley retired for good. He’d been harassed, beaten, shot, even lost a hand to his investigating business, and enough was enough. For the sake of his wife and new daughter he gave up that life of danger and uncertainty, and he thought nothing would ever lure him back into the game. He thought wrong.

Sir Richard Stewart, chairman of the racing authority, begs Sid to investigate a series of dodgy races. Sid adamantly refuses, but the following day, Sir Richard is found dead under suspicious circumstances. And then a man with an Irish accent contacts Sid, telling him to deliver a whitewashed report about the suspected race-fixing…or else. At first Sid ignores these warnings, knowing that once he submits to this criminal bully, he will forever be under his control. But as the intimidation tactics escalate – and Sid’ s own family comes under threat – Sid realizes he must meet his enemy head-on…or he might pay the ultimate price for his refusal.

Additional information


Felix Francis




9 hrs and 44 mins

Narrated by

Martin Jarvis

Release date



Dick Francis Novels, Book 3


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dick Francis’ Refusal Audiobook”