Chicken Scratch audiobook cover art
Chicken Scratch Audiobook
$17.49 $4.99 Add to cart

Chicken Scratch Audiobook

$17.49 $4.99


by Becki Willis

  • Narrated by: Courtney Patterson
  • Length: 8 hrs and 32 mins
  • Release date: 11-26-19
  • Language: English


When Madison Reynolds finds herself widowed and penniless before 40, she does the only thing she knows to do – she packs up her teenage twins and moves back home with her 80-year-old grandmother. To make ends meet, Madison opens In a Pinch Temporary Services. Her first real client is Ronny Gleason, but when she shows up for the first day of work at the Gleason Poultry Farm, Madison makes a gruesome discovery. The dead body she finds belongs to Mr. Gleason. When a local man is arrested for murder, Madison takes on the job of proving his innocence. Even though she is not a private investigator, both mothers are desperate: Lucy Ngyen to clear her son’s name, and Madison to pay her bills. But as she begins asking questions around town, her interference is not welcome.

With a daughter determined to go back to Dallas, a son settling into small-town life, a feisty grandmother who knows all the town gossip, bill collectors calling, and now someone trying to keep her silent, Madison has no time for re-kindling her high school crush with police chief Brash deCordova. She has her hands full just trying to stay alive.

If she survives her amateur investigation, Maddy has a decision to make. Will she go back to her life in Dallas, or will she build a new life here in The Sisters?

Additional information


Becki Willis

Narrated by

Courtney Patterson


8 hrs and 32 mins


The Sisters, Texas Mystery Series, Book 1

Release date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chicken Scratch Audiobook”