Blackwater: The Complete Saga Audiobook

$29.95 $4.99


by Michael McDowell

  • Narrated by: Matt Godfrey
  • Length: 30 hrs and 9 mins
  • Release date: 09-28-17
  • Language: English


Blackwater is the saga of a small town, Perdido, Alabama, and Elinor Dammert, the stranger who arrives there under mysterious circumstances on Easter Sunday, 1919. On the surface, Elinor is gracious, charming, anxious to belong in Perdido, and eager to marry Oscar Caskey, the eldest son of Perdido’s first family. But her beautiful exterior hides a shocking secret. Beneath the waters of the Perdido River, she turns into something terrifying, a creature whispered about in stories that have chilled the residents of Perdido for generations. Some of those who observe her rituals in the river will never be seen again….

Originally published as a series of six volumes in 1983, Blackwater is the crowning achievement of Michael McDowell, author of the Southern Gothic classics Cold Moon Over Babylon and The Elementals and screenwriter of Beetlejuice and The Nightmare Before Christmas. This first-ever one-volume edition will allow a new generation of listeners to discover this modern horror classic.

Additional information


Michael McDowell

Narrated by

Matt Godfrey


30 hrs and 9 mins

Release date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Blackwater: The Complete Saga Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *