Black Sun audiobook cover art
Black Sun Audiobook
$31.50 $4.99 Add to cart
Sale!

Black Sun Audiobook

$4.99

-84%

by Owen Matthews

  • Narrated by: Mark Bramhall
  • Length: 12 hrs and 54 mins
  • Release date: 07-23-19
  • Language: English

Black Sun is fascinating and has fearsome authenticity.” (Frederick Forsyth, number one New York Times best-selling author)

“Thrilling and suspenseful.” (Simon Sebeag Montefiore, New York Times best-selling author of The Romanovs)

For fans of Red Sparrow and Child 44 comes a chilling and cinematic thriller set in 1961 in one of the most secretive locations in Soviet history. Ten days before the test of largest nuclear device in history, a KGB officer must investigate the murder of one of the architects of the bomb, and unravel a conspiracy that could set the world on fire.

It is the dawn of the 1960s. In order to investigate the gruesome death of a brilliant young physicist, KGB officer Major Alexander Vasin must leave Moscow for Arzamas-16, a top-secret research city that does not appear on any map.

There he comes up against the brightest, most cutthroat brain trust in Russia who, on the orders of Nikita Khrushchev himself, are building a nuclear weapon with 3,800 times the destructive potential of the Hiroshima bomb. RDS-220 is a project of such vital national importance that, unlike everyone else in the Soviet Union, the scientists of Arzamas-16 are free to think and act, live and love as they wish…as long as they complete the project and prove to their capitalist enemies that the USSR now commands the heights of nuclear supremacy. 

With intricately plotted machinations, secrets and surveillance, corrupt politicos and puppet masters in the Politburo, and one devastating weapon, Owen Matthews has crafted a timely, terrific, and fast-paced thriller set at the height – and in the heart – of Soviet power.

Additional information

Author

Owen Matthews

Narrated by

Mark Bramhall

Length

12 hrs and 54 mins

Release date

07-23-19

Language

English

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Black Sun Audiobook”