And Still I Rise (Unabridged Selections) Audiobook


by Maya Angelou

  • Narrated by: Maya Angelou
  • Length: 22 mins
  • Release date: 12-15-05
  • Language: English


The beloved and best-selling author of I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings reads aloud from her third book of verse. She not only gives life to many of her most cherished poems, but she also presents personal introductions to several favorites, including “One More Round”, “Woman Work”, and “Life Doesn’t Frighten Me”. 

These poems are powerful, distinctive, and fresh, and as always, full of the lifting rhythms of love and remembering. And Still I Rise is written, and read, from the heart, truly a celebration of life. 

The 13 poems included here in their entirety are: “A Kind of Love, Some Day”; “Remembrance”; “Where We Belong, a Duet”; “Refusal”; “California Prodigal”; “Willie”; “One More Round”; “Woman Work”; “And Still I Rise”; “Ain’t That Bad?”; “Life Doesn’t Frighten Me”; “On Aging”; and “Thank You, Lord”.

Additional information


Maya Angelou

Narrated by

Maya Angelou


22 mins

Release date





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “And Still I Rise (Unabridged Selections) Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *