An Absent Mind Audiobook By Eric Rill cover art
An Absent Mind Audiobook

An Absent Mind Audiobook

$4.99

by Eric Rill

  • Narrated by: Sandra Burr
  • Length: 4 hrs and 59 mins
  • Release date: 02-17-15
  • Language: English

Seventy-one and a man used to controlling those around him, Saul finds himself slipping into what he describes as his slow dance with death.

His ramblings, humor, emotions, lucid moments, and confusion are laid bare as well as the thoughts and feelings of his loved ones: his wife, Monique, conflicted and depressed, caring yet angry; his daughter, Florence, compassionate yet proper and reserved; his son, Joey, self-centered and narcissistic, seemingly indifferent to his family’s challenges; and his doctor, an Alzheimer’s specialist who cares for Saul until his final days.

From the beginning Saul and his family know how it has to end because no one has ever outsmarted Alzheimer’s. But as they navigate the meandering road that will eventually bring Saul’s demise, they leave behind their once disconnected lives and come together to weather their difficult journey.

Heartfelt and moving, this lauded novel, winner of 2014 gold medals from the Independent Publisher Book Awards, Readers’ Favorite Book Awards, and the Living Now Book Award for Inspirational Fiction, will appeal to fans of Lisa Genova’s Still Alice or Nicholas Sparks’ The Notebook.

Additional information

Author

Eric Rill

Language

English

Length

4 hrs and 59 mins

Narrated by

Mel Foster, Sandra Burr

Release date

02-17-15

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “An Absent Mind Audiobook”