Sale!

A Shadow Bright and Burning Audiobook

$42.00 $4.99

-88%

by Jessica Cluess

  • Narrated by: Fiona Hardingham
  • Length: 12 hrs and 49 mins
  • Release date: 09-20-16
  • Language: English

Description

I am Henrietta Howel.

The first female sorcerer in hundreds of years.

The prophesied one.

Or am I?

Henrietta Howel can burst into flames.

Forced to reveal her power to save a friend, she’s shocked when, instead of being executed, she’s invited to train as one of Her Majesty’s royal sorcerers.

Thrust into the glamour of Victorian London, Henrietta is declared the chosen one, the girl who will defeat the Ancients, bloodthirsty demons terrorizing humanity. She also meets her fellow sorcerer trainees, handsome young men eager to test her power and her heart. One will challenge her. One will fight for her. One will betray her.

But Henrietta Howel is not the chosen one.

As she plays a dangerous game of deception, she discovers that the sorcerers have their own secrets to protect. With battle looming, what does it mean to not be the one? And how much will she risk to save the city – and the one she loves?

Exhilarating and gripping, Jessica Cluess’ spellbinding fantasy introduces a powerful, unforgettable heroine and a world filled with magic, romance, and betrayal. For fans of Libba Bray, Sarah J. Maas, and Cassandra Clare.

Additional information

Release date

09-20-16

Language

English

Length

12 hrs and 49 mins

Series

Kingdom on Fire, Book 1

Narrated by

Fiona Hardingham

Author

Jessica Cluess

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A Shadow Bright and Burning Audiobook”