A BBC Fairy Tale Collection Audiobook By various cover art
A BBC Fairy Tale Collection Audiobook
$13.08 Original price was: $13.08.$4.99Current price is: $4.99. Add to cart

A BBC Fairy Tale Collection Audiobook

Original price was: $13.08.Current price is: $4.99.


by various

  • Narrated by: full cast
  • Length: 2 hrs and 3 mins
  • Release date: 11-05-20
  • Language: English

At bedtime, in the car or just for fun!

This enchanting collection brings to life eight traditional fairy tales as full-cast recordings. Created with music, sound effects and all the expertise of the BBC, these much-loved stories will thrill a new generation of children. 

The classic stories in this collection are: 

Sleeping Beauty

A princess sleeps for 100 years. 

Jack and the Beanstalk

A magic beanstalk just keeps on growing. 

Hansel and Gretel

Two children lost in the forest. 

Little Red Riding Hood

A cunning wolf gets up to some nasty tricks. 

The Ugly Duckling

A young bird surprises everyone. 

The Little Mermaid

A mermaid falls in love with a prince. 

The Emperor’s New Clothes

One small boy speaks his mind. 

The Tinder Box

A soldier meets a dog with huge eyes. 

Encourage your child’s enjoyment of listening and comprehension with BBC Audio.

Performed by Douglas Blackwell, Andrew Branch, John Bull, Teresa Gallagher, Kathleen Helme, Edward Kelsey, Julian Rhind-Tutt, Jill Shilling, Ian Targett, Jo Manning Wilson, John Baddeley, Garard Green, Fred Harris, Matthew Lloyd Davies, Judy Parkin, Richard Pearce, Anne Rosenfeld and Susan Sheridan. 

Produced by Colin Smith. 

Additional information






2 hrs and 3 mins

Narrated by

full cast

Release date



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “A BBC Fairy Tale Collection Audiobook”